New tariffs for WtE plants in Karnataka

Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) is planning to determine new tariffs for WtE plants. As reported by The Hindu, the new tariff of INR 5.65 per unit for a period of 20 years, will come into effect on 1 April 2019.

Picture Credit: Seal of Karnataka, public domain

Read Previous

Rajasthan ammends bioenergy tariff regulations

Read Next

Karsada WtE pilot project reaches full generation capacity