SDMC inaugurates waste compactor stations

The South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) has inaugurated five Fixed Compactor Transfer Stations (FCTS), which are supposed to supply its Okhla WtE plant. In the FCTS, segregated waste material undergoes compression and moisture extraction, preparing the material for incineration. According to The Times of India, the five facilities are located at Lajpat Nagar, Kotla, Tuglakabad, Kalkaji and Sarita Vihar. It was said that each of the installations had cost around INR 2 million (USD 30,000).

Read Previous

Update on Naidupeta WtE project

Read Next

AD plant planned at Delhi railway station